Graduate School of Health Sciences, Aarhus University

PHD DAY 14 JANUARY 2011

Financing Research

Sessions held in Auditorium 1 in the Lake Auditorium unless otherwise indicated

8.15	Welcome by Allan Flyvbjerg, Dean of Faculty
8.20	Welcome by Anna Sellmer Sørensen, Chairman of the PhD Association
8.25	Kimmo Jensen, Chairman of the Organizing Committee on today's programme
8.30	Invited speakers on 'Financing Research'
	Moderated by John Westensee from Aarhus University Research Support Office
	- Anne Marie Engel, Lundbeckfonden
	- Birgitte Nauntofte, Novo Nordisk Fonden
	- Alain Peyraube, European Research Council
9.45	Poster sessions part 1 and coffee
	Lake Auditorium, Bartholin Building, and Victor Albeck Building – details to follow
11.15	Oral presentations (parallel sessions O1-O4)
12.45	Lunch
13.15	Poster sessions part 2 (odd numbers) and coffee
	Lake Auditorium, Bartholin Building, and Victor Albeck Building – details to follow
14.45	Skou Lecture by Nobel Laureate John Walker
	Chaired by Allan Flyvbjerg, Dean of Faculty
15.45	Fogh Nielsen Prize Competition
	Chaired by Søren Moestrup, Chairman of the Fogh Nielsen board, and Anna Sellmer Sørensen, Chair
	man of the PhD Association
	- Marianne Skals
	- Mads Fuglsang Kjølby
	- Mette K. Hagensen
16.30	Closing remarks by Lise Wogensen Bach, Vice-Head of Graduate School
18.00	Dinner and presentation of prizes in 'Stakladen'. Festive speech by Professor Bent Deleuran
22.00	Band and dance

