ClinFO board of pre assessors

When you apply for admission to the Graduate Programme (GP), your project quality, scientific level and feasibility will be assessed by a member of the Pre-assessment Board. Your personal qualifications will be assessed by a member of the Recruitment Committee. As a final assessment step the head of the GP will use the pre-assessments to rank the application. This ranking will be used by the Graduate School of Health to determine if the applicant qualifies for enrollment and additionally if the applicant qualifies for a scholarship. 

Our pre-assessors are professors and associate professors from the three departments affiliated to the ClinFO Programme. In specific cases we ask pre-assessors from other departments at AU, AAU and KU to help with pre-assessing the PhD projects.

We are always interested in the input from the scientific staff so if you want to become a member of our pre-assessor panel, please contact Head of Graduate Programme Kamille Smidt Rasmussen.

Pre assessors at ClinFO

NameJob titleUnitEmailPhoneBuilding
Andersen, BeritDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Regional Hospital of Randersberand@clin.au.dk+457842017111
Andersen, Claus LindbjergProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Molekylær Medicinsk afdeling (MOMA)cla@clin.au.dk+4578455319D2.50
Bentzon, Jacob FogAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Cardiological Medicine Bjfbentzon@clin.au.dk+4578459052
Bjerre, MetteAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Medical Research Laboratorymette.bjerre@clin.au.dkJ101-143
Borre, MichaelClinical Professor and chairDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Urologyborre@clin.au.dk+4578452616Palle Juul-Jensens Blvd. 99
Brattico, ElviraProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Center for Music In the Brainelvira.brattico@clin.au.dk+457846303010G, 5-34
Bøtker, Hans ErikClinical Professor and chairDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Cardiological Medicine Bboetker@clin.au.dk+4578459208
Christensen, Thomas DeckerClinical Associate ProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery Ttdc@clin.au.dk+4578453024
Cronin Fenton, DeirdreAssociate professor, BSc, PhDDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiologydc@clin.au.dk+4587168209
Dalal, Sarang S.Associate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Center of Functionally Integrative Neurosciencesarang@cfin.au.dk10G, 4
Damsgaard, Tine EngbergClinical professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Plastikkirurgisk afdeling Ztidams@clin.au.dk
Drasbek, Kim RyunAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Center of Functionally Integrative Neuroscienceryun@cfin.au.dk+4578464407NBG/10G, 10G-5-33
Andersen, Lars DyrskjøtProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Molekylær Medicinsk afdeling (MOMA)lars@clin.au.dk+4578455320
Granfeldt, AsgerDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Anaesthesiologygranfeldt@clin.au.dk
Høyer, Christian BjerreDepartment of Forensic Medicinecbh@retsmedicin.au.dk+45 8942 9875
Høyer, MortenProfessor, MD, PhDDCP - Danish Centre for Particle Therapymorten.hoyer@oncology.au.dk
Iversen, LarsClinical Professor and chairDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Dermatology and Venereologylars.iversen@clin.au.dk+4578461848
Jensen, Jørgen BjerggaardProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Urologybjerggaard@clin.au.dk+4578452617
Jeppesen, Per BendixAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Metabolism Cper.bendix.jeppesen@clin.au.dk+4578467735
Jessen, NielsClinical ProfessorDepartment of Biomedicine - Forskning og uddannelse, Østniels.jessen@biomed.au.dk
Johansen, ClausAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Dermatology and Venereologyclaus.johansen@clin.au.dk+457846190615B
Johansen, PeterAssociate professorDepartment of Engineering - Biomedical Engineeringpj@eng.au.dk+45418932345125
Jørgensen, Jens Otto LundeCoordinating clinical Professor and chairDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Diabetesjoj@clin.au.dk+4578462025
Kolstad, Henrik A.Clinical Professor and chairDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Occupational Medicinekolstad@clin.au.dk+4578464290
Langdahl, Bente LomholtProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Metabolism Cbente.langdahl@clin.au.dk+4578467678
Laurberg, SørenDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Surgical Gastroenterology Lsoeren.laurberg@aarhus.rm.dk+45784677151B, 3. sal
Ludvigsen, Maja!!Cand.scient.Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Haematologymajlud@clin.au.dk+4522859523Aarhus Universitetshospital, indgang C, plan 1, Blodsygdomme Laboratorium
Løfgren, BoProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Medicinsk afdeling, Randersbl@clin.au.dk
Møller, NielsProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Medical Research Laboratoryniels.moeller@clin.au.dkJ101-142
Nejsum, Lene NiemannAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicinenejsum@clin.au.dk
Nielsen, Jens CosedisClinical ProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicinejens.cosedis.nielsen@clin.au.dk+4578452039
Pedersen, Alma BecicProfessor, consultant, PhD, DMScDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiologyabp@clin.au.dk+4587168208
Pedersen, MichaelProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Comparative Medicine Labmichael@clin.au.dk
Pedersen, Steen BønløkkeProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Metabolism Csteen.pedersen@clin.au.dk
Rask, Charlotte UlrikkaClinical ProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Psychiatric Hospital for Children and Adolescentscharlotte.rask@clin.au.dk+4578473051
Rejnmark, LarsClinical ProfessorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Metabolism Crejnmark@clin.au.dk+4578467178
Ringgaard, SteffenAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The MR Research Centresteffen@clin.au.dk+4578456123
Steiniche, TorbenClinical Professor and chairDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Pathology - ÅKHsteiniche@clin.au.dk+452977741218
Stougaard, MagnusAssociate professorDepartment of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Pathology - ÅKHmagnus.stougaard@clin.au.dk+457846367218B
Stoustrup, Peter BangsgaardAssociate professorDepartment of Dentistry and Oral Health - Section of Orthodonticspstoustrup@dent.au.dk+45871674431613, 425
Sørensen, Boe SandahlProfessor with Special ResponsibilitiesDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of clinical biochemistryb.sorensen@clin.au.dk+4540465751C02
Sørensen, Henrik ToftClinical professor and chair, MD, PhD, DMScDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiologyhts@clin.au.dk+4587168215
Thomsen, Reimar W.Consultant, clinical associate professor, PhDDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiologyrwt@clin.au.dk+4587168403
Tønnesen, Else KirstineProfessor emerita, MD, DMScDepartment of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiologyelse.tonnesen@clin.au.dk+4587167212