Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

ClinFO board of pre assessors

When you apply for admission to the Graduate Programme (GP), your project quality, scientific level and feasibility will be assessed by a member of the Pre-assessment Board. Your personal qualifications will be assessed by a member of the Recruitment Committee. As a final assessment step the head of the GP will use the pre-assessments to rank the application. This ranking will be used by the Graduate School of Health to determine if the applicant qualifies for enrollment and additionally if the applicant qualifies for a scholarship. 

Our pre-assessors are professors and associate professors from the three departments affiliated to the ClinFO Programme. In specific cases we ask pre-assessors from other departments at AU, AAU and KU to help with pre-assessing the PhD projects.

We are always interested in the input from the scientific staff so if you want to become a member of our pre-assessor panel, please contact Head of Graduate Programme Kamille Smidt Rasmussen.

Pre assessors at ClinFO

Name Job title Unit Email Phone Building
Andersen, Berit Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Public Health Programs berand@clin.au.dk +4520567476
Andersen, Claus Lindbjerg Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Molekylær Medicinsk afdeling (MOMA) cla@clin.au.dk +4578455319 D2.50
Bentzon, Jacob Fog Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Cardiological Medicine B jfbentzon@clin.au.dk +4593521562
Bjerre, Mette Associate professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Medical Research Laboratory mette.bjerre@clin.au.dk J101-143
Borre, Michael Clinical Professor and chair Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Urology borre@clin.au.dk +4578452616 Palle Juul-Jensens Blvd. 99
Brattico, Elvira Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Center for Music In the Brain elvira.brattico@clin.au.dk +4578463030 10G, 5-34
Bøtker, Hans Erik Clinical Professor and chair Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Cardiological Medicine B boetker@clin.au.dk +4578459208
Christensen, Thomas Decker Clinical Associate Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery T tdc@clin.au.dk +4578453024
Cronin Fenton, Deirdre Associate professor, BSc, PhD Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiology dc@clin.au.dk +4587168209
Dalal, Sarang S. Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Center of Functionally Integrative Neuroscience sarang@cfin.au.dk
Damsgaard, Tine Engberg Clinical professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Plastikkirurgisk afdeling Z tidams@clin.au.dk +4540436377
Drasbek, Kim Ryun Associate professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Center of Functionally Integrative Neuroscience ryun@cfin.au.dk +4578464407 NBG/10G, 10G-5-33
Andersen, Lars Dyrskjøt Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Molekylær Medicinsk afdeling (MOMA) lars@clin.au.dk +4578455320
Granfeldt, Asger Department of Clinical Medicine - Anaesthesiology granfeldt@clin.au.dk
Høyer, Christian Bjerre
Høyer, Morten Professor, MD, PhD DCP - Danish Centre for Particle Therapy morten.hoyer@oncology.au.dk +4523282823
Iversen, Lars Clinical Professor and chair Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Dermatology and Venereology lars.iversen@clin.au.dk +4578461848
Jensen, Jørgen Bjerggaard Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Urology bjerggaard@clin.au.dk +4578452617
Jeppesen, Per Bendix Associate professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes per.bendix.jeppesen@clin.au.dk +4578467735
Jessen, Niels Research Manager Department of Clinical Medicine - SDCA-Steno Diabetes Center Aarhus niels.jessen@biomed.au.dk
Johansen, Claus Associate professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Dermatology and Venereology claus.johansen@clin.au.dk +4578461906 15B
Johansen, Peter Associate professor Department of Engineering - Cardiovascular Instrumentation and Devices pj@eng.au.dk +4541893234 5125
Jørgensen, Jens Otto Lunde Clinical Professor and chair Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes joj@clin.au.dk +4578462025
Kolstad, Henrik A. Clinical Professor and chair Department of Clinical Medicine - Occupational Medicine kolstad@clin.au.dk +4578464290
Langdahl, Bente Lomholt Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes bente.langdahl@clin.au.dk +4578467678
Laurberg, Søren Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Surgical Gastroenterology L sola@clin.au.dk
Ludvigsen, Maja !!Cand.scient. Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Haematology majlud@clin.au.dk +4522859523
Løfgren, Bo Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Medicinsk afdeling, Randers bl@clin.au.dk
Møller, Niels Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Medical Research Laboratory niels.moeller@clin.au.dk +4525368866 J101-142
Nejsum, Lene Niemann Associate professor Department of Clinical Medicine nejsum@clin.au.dk +4521163121
Nielsen, Jens Cosedis Clinical Professor Department of Clinical Medicine jens.cosedis.nielsen@clin.au.dk +4578452039
Pedersen, Alma Becic Professor, consultant, PhD, DMSc Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiology abp@clin.au.dk +4587168208
Pedersen, Michael Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Comparative Medicine Lab michael@clin.au.dk +4520646569
Pedersen, Steen Bønløkke Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes steen.pedersen@clin.au.dk
Rask, Charlotte Ulrikka Clinical Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - Psychiatric Hospital for Children and Adolescents charlotte.rask@clin.au.dk +4578473051
Rejnmark, Lars Clinical Professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Endocrinology and Diabetes rejnmark@clin.au.dk +4578467178
Ringgaard, Steffen Associate professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The MR Research Centre steffen@clin.au.dk +4578456123
Steiniche, Torben Clinical Professor and chair Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Pathology - ÅKH steiniche@clin.au.dk +4529777412 18
Stougaard, Magnus Associate professor Department of Clinical Medicine - The Department of Pathology - ÅKH magnus.stougaard@clin.au.dk +4578463672 18B
Stoustrup, Peter Bangsgaard Associate professor Department of Dentistry and Oral Health - Section of Orthodontics pstoustrup@dent.au.dk +4587167443 1613, 425
Sørensen, Boe Sandahl Professor with Special Responsibilities Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of clinical biochemistry b.sorensen@clin.au.dk +4540465751 C02
Sørensen, Henrik Toft Clinical professor and chair, MD, PhD, DMSc Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiology hts@clin.au.dk +4587168215
Thomsen, Reimar W. Consultant, clinical associate professor, PhD Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiology rwt@clin.au.dk +4587168403
Tønnesen, Else Kirstine Professor emerita, MD, DMSc Department of Clinical Medicine - Department of Clinical Epidemiology else.tonnesen@clin.au.dk +4587167212